November 18, 2017, 06:19:31 PM

Author Topic: Niasse  (Read 5502 times)

Offline Major Clanger

  • Dixie Dean
  • **********
  • Posts: 35053
  • Karma: 12271
Re: Niasse
« on: November 06, 2017, 04:07:05 AM »
I don't know if it was mentioned in the match day thread as I only came in at the end but for his goal shouldn't the Watford player have also been sent off? The ref played advantage for the tackle but it did stop a clear goal scoring opportunity and it was only the fact that the ball rolled in after his initial touch. Anywhere else on the field after an advantage like that the ref goes back and cards the offender

No. But he should've been booked.

They changed the law recently to basically say it's only a red if it isn't a genuine challenge for the ball.
The Shadow Over Inasmuch - The Adventures of Bicoid, Hunchback and Kruppel

Thank-o-Matic 3.0 By Adk Team