And the controversy begins with a pointless red card!
First yellow for a completely legal header, second yellow because a Polish player basically tripped and fell into him. Second challenge maybe could have been a yellow, first was in no way. That's hideous- I was just thinking how good this game was.
It's more than harsh. And now the ref just let a Polish handball in the box go. I'm sorry, but as a ref, this is how referees ruin the game. And now the commentator is getting it wrong.
A handball is a handball when A. It is intentional, or B. The hand is in an unnatural position. Natural position is generally accepted as being by your side, usually when you're running. Slipping and hitting the ball with your hand is unnatural positioning. A penalty should be awarded, but no card should be given.