October 18, 2017, 09:51:51 PM

Author Topic: World cup squad  (Read 2381 times)

December 12, 2009, 03:43:20 AM
Read 2381 times

Loganblue

Hi Guys

A newbie here, apologies if this has been asked before, but just wondering if anyone has any views on , if any of our English players, could force their way into Cappellos world cup squad, or is it probably to late. I think Jags could just make it , providing he proves his fitness, Love to see Baines, Rodwell (probably one big tournament to soon), and hibbo (only joking)

deCoubertin

December 12, 2009, 03:59:48 AM
Reply #1

blue for you

hibbo he would be no worst than johnston or richards of city if they go.
don't think jags will make it it will be hard to come back in after being out
for so long. its only 6 months away

December 12, 2009, 04:08:01 AM
Reply #2

blargins

NSNO Subscriber
None of our English players will make it.
Give a man a fish, he eats for a day. Teach a man how to fish, the government will tell him to register his business license, pay income tax, pay payroll, pay for fishing permit.

December 12, 2009, 04:51:46 AM
Reply #3

cantoffee

Jags may have a chance simply due to Rio and Upson lacking fitness, but he'll need to hit full form as soon as he comes back. Baines just doesn't seem likely, although I'd take him over that useless knob Bridge anyday. If he can get into a squad and perform well in an appearance he could oust him, especially given Bridge's poor form(or is that how he always plays?).

December 12, 2009, 07:07:38 AM
Reply #4

Silas

NSNO Subscriber
Baines and jags are much better than cole, bridge, upson and Lescott imo but neither of them will be picked

December 12, 2009, 07:13:24 AM
Reply #5

cantoffee