Barkley and Oviedo switch numbers as Everton announce squad

Everton home shirt 2016Ross Barkley will take the number 8 shirt worn by Brian Oviedo and Gerard Deulofeu will take the number 7 shirt perviously worn by Aiden McGeady.

New signing Idrissa Gueye takes the number 17 shirt from Mo Besic, who moves to number 21, while young Blues Tom Davies and Kieran Dowell move to 26 and 28 respectively.

Those waiting to get their favourite players’ number on the back of their shirt can now head down to Everton One or Two and wear their number with pride.

Oumar Niasse fans need not apply….

The full first-team squad list for the forthcoming season is below.
1. Joel Robles
3. Leighton Baines
4. Darron Gibson
5. John Stones
6. Phil Jagielka
7. Gerard Deulofeu
8. Ross Barkley
9. Arouna Kone
10. Romelu Lukaku
11. Kevin Mirallas
12. Aaron Lennon
15. Tom Cleverley
16. James McCarthy
17. Idrissa Gueye
18. Gareth Barry
20. Bryan Oviedo
21. Muhamed Besic
22. Maarten Stekelenburg
23. Seamus Coleman
24. Shani Tarashaj
25. Ramiro Funes Mori
26. Tom Davies
27. Tyias Browning
28. Kieran Dowell
30. Mason Holgate
32. Brendan Galloway
38. Matthew Pennington
39. Conor Grant
The following two tabs change content below.

NSNO Staff

Staff Writer at NSNO.co.uk
NSNO Staff writers maintain the news on the site and ensure the site is updated frequently with the latest Everton news. Starting in 2004, NSNO has always been at the forefront of bringing you the latest Everton news and rumours, building a large forum and growing social media presence, which you can follow by clicking the links to the left.

Latest posts by NSNO Staff (see all)


Copyright © 2015 Flex Mag Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by Wordpress.

To Top